How to delete your Physical Servers
By default, Cloud66 will not delete servers and other objects created in your cloud after you delete the stack. However, you can change this setting.
If you go to the stack information page and select
Remove physical servers when a Cloud66 server is deleted?, then when you delete a server, load balancer, or even a whole stack, related objects in the cloud will be deleted as well.
Physical server deletion is not instant; it can currently take up to 24 hours for the removal to occur.
Cloud66 creates different objects depending on which cloud provider you use. For some clouds, Cloud66 creates items at the account level (such as the SSH key for the Packet cloud), which will not be deleted after stack deletion. You should clear them manually if you don’t need them for other stacks anymore.
Here is the list of items (Deleted/Not Deleted) depending on the cloud:
Deleted: Instances, Load Balancers, Security Groups, Key Pairs
Deleted: Servers, Load Balancers, Block storage volumes
Deleted: Servers, SSH Keys
Deleted: VM Instances, Disks, Forwarding Rules, Target Pools
Not Deleted: Firewall Rules
Deleted: Servers, NodeBalancers
Deleted: Servers, Load Balancers, Security Groups, Keypaires, Public IPs
Not Deleted: Networks, Subnets, Routers
Deleted: Virtual Machines, Cloud Services, Storage, Traffic Manager
Not Deleted: Networks
Deleted: Devices, Projects
Not Deleted: SSH Keys